BBC Sherlock Roleplay Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
BBC Sherlock Roleplay Forum

Be any character you like. It doesn't matter how many Sherlocks, Johns or Jims we have as we can all have slightly different usernames and RP using different topics. Just remember to name your RP topics so we can distinguish between them. Have fun!

4 posters

Like to Try

timjohn
    timjohn

Job : Fixing The Past and Building The Future
    Hobbies : Reading, Writing, SciFi, TV, I love science but was never much good at it but getting better all the Time

Like to Try Empty Like to Try

Post by timjohn Wed Nov 13, 2013 10:48 pm

I'm pretty new to Sherlock - but pretty well hooked. Id like to learn to RP, I'm sure everybody had to learn somehow. I am reading Canon and I have been watching some Jeremy Brett lately and I get a bit upset about John being made to look a bit dim. I don't understand why someone who is an Officer in the British Army keeps getting outsmarted especially as he is an MD and must have had loads of medical training? Of course it works out well and they make a great couple but it would be nice to see him being more intuitive.  Anyway if anybody wants to practice RP and I can get involved that would be cool. Tim
    Sherlock.
    Sherlock.

Job : Being me.
    Hobbies : Playing violin, research, annoying John.

Like to Try Empty Re: Like to Try

Post by Sherlock. Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:02 am

I love a bright John and an rp partner who knows a bit of the canon and Jeremy Brett. Yeah, a genius doesn't chill out with someone dim. Soon as time allows me to start a new rp let's have a go with a case hmm?

And welcome to the board XD Have fun here.
    timjohn
    timjohn

Hobbies : Reading, Writing, SciFi, TV, I love science but was never much good at it but getting better all the Time

Post by timjohn Thu Nov 14, 2013 4:29 am