BBC Sherlock Roleplay Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
BBC Sherlock Roleplay Forum

Be any character you like. It doesn't matter how many Sherlocks, Johns or Jims we have as we can all have slightly different usernames and RP using different topics. Just remember to name your RP topics so we can distinguish between them. Have fun!

3 posters

Hello there.

thearchenemy
    thearchenemy

Hello there. Empty Hello there.

Post by thearchenemy Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:16 pm

Hi. I'm fairly new to roleplaying in the Sherlock fandom, as I've only recently completed the series. Does anyone have any tips specific to the fandom?

Also, I have a particular distaste for OOC canon characters.
    Night Baron
    Night Baron

Location : Everywhere looking for a Greg Lestrade who can stand their ground / not immediately cowed by Mycroft 'I am just a minor official' Holmes
    Job : Mystrader & professional mischief-maker
    Hobbies : Thinking various alternative scenarios, exploring possibilities.

Hello there. Empty Re: Hello there.

Post by Night Baron Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:27 pm

Welcome, the archenemy. Sherlock fandom range from the tooth-rotting / pleasant-ville vanilla to the opposite side of the spectrum that play with the less than admirable traits of human being. It is a very diverse bunch, you can form your own conclusions from that.

What is exactly you mean with 'OOC canon characters'? Examples if you have.
    thearchenemy
    thearchenemy

Post by thearchenemy Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:35 pm

I was referring to Mycroft, but Jim works too. Hm, alright then. Looks like I know what part I'm into.